Error in running TurbSim

This forum discusses modeling of wind farms and wake interaction.

Moderator: Bonnie.Jonkman

Yajun.Ren
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:54 am
Organization: The University of Edinburgh
Location: UK

Error in running TurbSim

Postby Yajun.Ren » Mon Jan 21, 2019 8:41 am

Dear all:

I have a problem when running TurbSum. When I type the syntax in command promote as the instruction of TurbSim, it shows an error like:

C:\>Users\s1707212\Downloads\TurbSim\TurbSim64.exe CertTest.inp
Using NWTC Subroutine Library (v1.04.01, 21-Feb-2012).

Running TurbSim (v1.06.00, 21-Sep-2012).
Cannot open file "CertTest.sum". Another program like MS Excel may have locked it for writing.

Aborting TurbSim.


Could you please help with this? Thank you very much.

Jason.Jonkman
Posts: 4866
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 4:38 pm
Location: Boulder, CO
Contact:

Re: Error in running TurbSim

Postby Jason.Jonkman » Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:55 am

Dear Yajun.Ren,

It looks like you are running a model called CertTest.inp that is stored in C:\; is that correct? Do you have a file named CertTest.sum already located there?

Best regards,
Jason Jonkman, Ph.D.
Senior Engineer | National Wind Technology Center (NWTC)

National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
15013 Denver West Parkway | Golden, CO 80401
+1 (303) 384 – 7026 | Fax: +1 (303) 384 – 6901
nwtc.nrel.gov

Vahid.Fazlollahi
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:47 am
Organization: Shahid Beheshti University
Location: Iran, Tehran

Re: Error in running TurbSim

Postby Vahid.Fazlollahi » Thu Jan 16, 2020 8:34 am

Hi
Dear all
i have a problem when running Turbsim, how can i fix it?
it shows an error like:

C:\Users\vahid>C:\Users\vahid\Turbsim_v_alpha\CertTest\TurbSim_x64
Running TurbSim (v2.00.07a-bjj, 14-Jun-2016).
ReadInputFile:OpenFInpFile:The input file, "TurbSim.inp", was not found.
Aborting TurbSim.

Jason.Jonkman
Posts: 4866
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 4:38 pm
Location: Boulder, CO
Contact:

Re: Error in running TurbSim

Postby Jason.Jonkman » Thu Jan 16, 2020 9:07 am

Dear Vahid,

A similar question was asked and answered in my post dated May 19, 2015 in the following forum topic: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=268&p=5676.

Best regards,
Jason Jonkman, Ph.D.
Senior Engineer | National Wind Technology Center (NWTC)

National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
15013 Denver West Parkway | Golden, CO 80401
+1 (303) 384 – 7026 | Fax: +1 (303) 384 – 6901
nwtc.nrel.gov

Vahid.Fazlollahi
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:47 am
Organization: Shahid Beheshti University
Location: Iran, Tehran

Re: Error in running TurbSim

Postby Vahid.Fazlollahi » Thu Jan 16, 2020 9:43 am

Dear Jason,
Thanks a lot for your attention,
Best Regards,


Return to “Wind Farm Modeling”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest