Page 1 of 1

Error in running TurbSim

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 8:41 am
by Yajun.Ren
Dear all:

I have a problem when running TurbSum. When I type the syntax in command promote as the instruction of TurbSim, it shows an error like:

C:\>Users\s1707212\Downloads\TurbSim\TurbSim64.exe CertTest.inp
Using NWTC Subroutine Library (v1.04.01, 21-Feb-2012).

Running TurbSim (v1.06.00, 21-Sep-2012).
Cannot open file "CertTest.sum". Another program like MS Excel may have locked it for writing.

Aborting TurbSim.


Could you please help with this? Thank you very much.

Re: Error in running TurbSim

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:55 am
by Jason.Jonkman
Dear Yajun.Ren,

It looks like you are running a model called CertTest.inp that is stored in C:\; is that correct? Do you have a file named CertTest.sum already located there?

Best regards,

Re: Error in running TurbSim

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 8:34 am
by Vahid.Fazlollahi
Hi
Dear all
i have a problem when running Turbsim, how can i fix it?
it shows an error like:

C:\Users\vahid>C:\Users\vahid\Turbsim_v_alpha\CertTest\TurbSim_x64
Running TurbSim (v2.00.07a-bjj, 14-Jun-2016).
ReadInputFile:OpenFInpFile:The input file, "TurbSim.inp", was not found.
Aborting TurbSim.

Re: Error in running TurbSim

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 9:07 am
by Jason.Jonkman
Dear Vahid,

A similar question was asked and answered in my post dated May 19, 2015 in the following forum topic: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=268&p=5676.

Best regards,

Re: Error in running TurbSim

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 9:43 am
by Vahid.Fazlollahi
Dear Jason,
Thanks a lot for your attention,
Best Regards,